The D-Link Certified Specialist (DCS) program covers networking theories and configuration lab modules. The purpose of DCS training is to help participants better understand network standards, protocols, functions, and how to manage network devices. Lab modules cover simple and practical hand-on scenarios. Lab practice will help to familiarize participants with D-Link products and solutions. After DCS training, participants can register for their DCS test and earn their official DCS certification.

The DCS certification includes five modules: Switching, Security, WLAN, IP Surveillance, and Storage.


DCS-Switching certification

2.Spannning Tree
3.Simple Routing
4.D-Link Switch Products  

5.D-Link Solutions like E2ES and HA

DCS-Security certification
1.NetDefend Family Overview Strategy
2.NetDefendOS Feature Introduction
3.UTM Feature NetDefend Subscription
4.TCP/IP Essential

DCS-WLAN certification
1.Introduction to Wireless
2.Customer Needs and Solution
3.Wireless Standards and Certifications
4.Wireless Access Point Operation Modes
5.Power over Ethernet
6.Wireless Antenna
7.Wireless Security
8.D-Link Wireless Product
9.Wireless Solution
10.Wireless Application
11.D-Link Unified Access System

DCS-IP Surveillance
1.Why D-Link IP Surveillance?
2.D-Link IP Surveillance Product Overview
3.Major Features of IP Surveillance Solution
4.IP Surveillance Essential
5.IP Network Essential
6.Appendix - Bandwidth Storage Consideration

DCS-Network Storage certification
1.Introduction to Network Storage
2.RAID Technologies
3.Storage Essentials
4.SAN Technologies
5.D-Link NAS (Network Attached Storage)
6.NAS Product Features Overview
7.D-Link SAN (Storage Area Network)
8.SAN Product Features Overview
9.Applications and Solutions for Network Storage
The D-Link Sales Specialist (DSS) program is designed for those who interact with customers on a regular basis. The DSS covers topics such as D-Link’s products and solutions, value proposition, market strategy, product positioning, situation handling, and sales tips. The DSS certification includes five modules: Switching, Security, Wireless, IP Surveillance, and Storage. After completing their DSS training, participants can register for the DSS test and earn their official DSS certification.

The D-Link Certified Professional (DCP) program is the highest level of achievement in D-Link’s certification program. It is designed for networking technology professionals and those who have already earned their DCS certification. After earning their DCP certification, participants will have advanced knowledge and skills in the installation, configuration, maintenance, and troubleshooting of networks. The DCP certification includes two modules: DCP-Switching and DCP-Security.

The DCP examination consists of an online written exam and an onsite lab test. To earn the DCP credit, participants must pass both the written and lab exam.

Installation:This path will teach you how to install NetDefend IPS/UTM Firewall.

NetDefendOS Essential:This path will teach you the fundamentals of NetDefendOS packet flow.

Configuration:This path will guide you how to configure each powerful feature within NetDefend IPS/UTM Firewall.

Administration:This path will teach you how to administer a NetDefend IPS/UTM Firewall and fulfill daily duties.

Troubleshooting:When a NetDefend IPS/UTM Firewall does not work as expectated, this path will teach you how to diagnose the root cause of the issue and fix it.

Switching Essential:Switch Forwarding Database Learning Process

VLAN:802.1Q VLAN, GARP VLAN Registration Protocol, Double VLAN (Q-in-Q), Asymmetric VLAN, Traffic Segmentation

STP:Spanning Tree Protocol, Rapid Spanning Tree Protocol, Multiple Spanning Tree Protocol, Link Aggregation

Switch Stacking:Physical Stacking, Virtual Stacking – Single IP Management





Multicast:IGMP PIM

QoS:Quality of Service

Authentication (End Point Security):802.1X Authentication, MAC-Based Access Control, Web-Based Access Control

Authorization (End Point Security):Dynamic VLAN Assignment, Guest VLAN, Identity-Driven VLAN/Security/QoS

Traffic Control (End Point Security):Access Control List, Bandwidth Control, Traffic Storm Control, Traffic Segmentation

Node and Address Control (End Point Security):Loopback Detection Port Security IP-MAC-Port Binding

Zone Defense (Joint Security):Zone Defense

Network Access Protection (Joint Security):NAP